Grid-based WordPress Themes That Designers Love

The following selections are WordPress Themes that emphasize the elements of good design: grid-based layout and balanced typography. I have assembled these for selfish reasons: I want to be able to access these great designs and designers whenever I have a new project.


One of my favorite WP theme designers are the WP Shower design group.

This blog, FreshAsylum uses Imbalance 2 as shown below.

Sight by WP Shower.

I use Sight for my site Parallelmindzz.com. Click above for live demo.


Swiss Dessign

Style Theme

Studio Theme

Minimal Theme

Four Minimalist Swiss Design Themes (Smashing Magazine)


Paragams by WP Shower

Imbalance 2 by WP Shower


Offered by Smashing Magazine –>

From WeFunction Design Agency

Oulipo is available from WordPress.com (appearance > themes)

This design firm specializes in grid-based portfolio design: http://www.w-portfolio.com/


55th Street by Tammy Hart


Modern Clix by Rodrigo Galindez

One of my favorite themes is Chateau.


I use it for my blog, Parallel Mind, The Art of Creativity.

One Reply to “Grid-based WordPress Themes That Designers Love”

  1. This is a really big design help as I am about to build a new site for the first time around a WordPress shell and needed some inspiration for themes which are different – which I have now got. I shall continue to follow your posts on WordPress website construction to help get me out of more difficulties!

    Like

Leave a Reply

